Tournament Type: 
Next Tournament Date: 
13 May 2018
3 round McMahon tournament. 60 minutes time limit with 30 moves in 5 minutes overtime.
Woosehill Community Centre, Emmview Close, Wokingham
RG41 3DA
Ian Marsh 01344 422296
Current Champion: 
Lucretiu Calota

Annual McMahon tournament, held in Wokingham, Berkshire

3 round McMahon tournament run by Bracknell Go Club, but nowadays held in Wokingham and no longer in Bracknell itself.

Until 1994 the tournament was held in the main Bracknell premises of ICL. In 1995 and 1996 the event was held at Bracknell Rugby Club and in 1997 and 1998 at the Brownlow Memorial Hall in Warfield near Bracknell. From 1999 it settled down at the Woosehill Community Centre in the neighbouring town of Wokingham.

The Clive Hendrie Memorial Trophy was instigated in 2010 in memory of Clive Hendrie, long time organiser of the tournament.

Registration by 10:00. Prizegiving 18:45.

Past Winners and Results: 
Start Year: 
Normal Month: 

Last updated Mon Aug 21 2017. If you have any comments, please email the webmaster on web-master AT britgo DOT org.