WMSG 2008: British Team

Winton              BGA WMSG Logo

The selection of the people who were given invitations to play was determined by the published rating list on this site as of 4th April. All players, of course, must be holders of a UK passport, members of the BGA and not representing another country at a Go event within the period October 2007 to October 2009.

Team Official is Ron Bell (BGA President).

Team Leader is Toby Manning.

The players are:

Men's Individual (5 players)

  • Matthew Macfadyen
  • Simon Shiu
  • Piers Shepperson
  • Jonathan Chin
  • Paul Tabor

Women's Individual (3 players)

  • Helen Harvey
  • Sue Paterson
  • Maria Tabor

Open Individual (2 players)

  • Tony Goddard
  • Matthew Cocke

Men's Team (5 players + reserve)

  • Tony Goddard
  • Jon Diamond
  • Alex Selby
  • Alex Rix
  • John Hobson
  • Toby Manning (reserve)

Women's Team (3 players + reserve)

  • Alison Bexfield
  • Vanessa Wong
  • Natasha Regan
  • Helen Harvey (reserve)

Mixed Pairs

  • Matthew Macfadyen
  • Kirsty Healey

Team Photos          Team Biogs

About the WMSG

Last updated Wed Oct 25 2017. If you have any comments, please email the webmaster on web-master AT britgo DOT org.