Irish Open/Rapid Tournaments

Irish Open/Rapid
5 March 2010 - 7 March 2010

The 21st Irish Open was held as usual in the Teachers' Club in Dublin and again was part of the Pandanet Go European Cup. There attendance was 41, the strongest being the winner Ondrej Silt (6 dan Czechia). Second was Wei Wang from UCC; third and fourth were members of the large Dutch contingent Willem-Koen Pomstra and Willem Mallon.


The Irish Rapid handicap tournament on the Friday evening ended in a four-way tie. After braking it the winner was Edwin Brady from St Andrews. Second was Justyna Klezcar, third was Willem-Koen Pomstra and fourth Bernd Sambale.


Last updated Sat Oct 21 2017. If you have any comments, please email the webmaster on web-master AT britgo DOT org.