When Brian Timmins moved from Cheshire to Shropshire he started the Shrewsbury Tournament, it being held in the riverside Gateway Centre. It has since had a couple of changes of organiser and has now become the Shropshire Tournament, held in the Memorial Hall in Hinstock.

Includes a mystery problem set with associated brief teaching session. Homemade lunches available and post-tournament dinner locally. Registration by 10:20.

3-round McMahon tournament. 55 minutes per round plus progressive overtime
Tournament Type: 
Hinstock Memorial Hall, Shropshire
Current Champion: 
Bruno Poltronieri
Past Winners and Results: 
  • 2014 Bruno Poltronieri
  • 2011, 2012, 2013 Toby Manning
  • 2010 Charles Fisher
  • 2009 Matthew Macfadyen
  • 2008 Bill Brakes
  • 1998, 1999 Des Cann
  • 1997 Matthew Macfadyen
  • 1996 Jo Hampton
  • 1995 Matthew Macfadyen
  • 1994 Des Cann
  • 1988 - 1993 Matthew Macfadyen
Roger Huyshe 01952 550361
Start Year: 
Normal Month: 

Last updated Sun Sep 21 2014. If you have any comments, please email the webmaster on web-master AT britgo DOT org.