Go Puzzle Sheet #5.1

Graphic version of
this page
Ascii version of
previous page | this page | next page

Ko


. . . . . . . . .
. . . . . . . . .
. . . O # . . . .
. . O # A # . . .
. . . O # . . . .
. . . . . . . . .
. . . . . . . . .
. . . . . . . . .
. . . . . . . . .
If White plays at A, is Black allowed to recapture right away?

. . . . . . . . .
. . . . . . . . .
. . . O O # . . .
. . O # # A # . .
. . . O O # . . .
. . . . . . . . .
. . . . . . . . .
. . . . . . . . .
. . . . . . . . .
If White plays at A, is Black allowed to recapture right away?

. . . . . . . . .
. . . . . . . . .
. . . O # . . . .
. . O # A # . . .
. . . O # . . . .
. . . 1 . . . . .
. . . . . . . . .
. . . . . . . . .
. . . . . . . . .
Black just played the stone marked 1. Can White play at A?

. . . . . . . . .
. . . . . . . . .
. . . . . . . . .
. . . . . . . . .
. . . . , . . . .
. . . . . . . . .
. . . . . . . . .
. . . . . . . O #
. . . . . . O 1 A
Black just played the stone marked 1 capturing a white stone. Can White play at A?

. . . . . . . . .
. . . . . . . . .
. . . . O O . . .
. . . O # # O . .
. . . # O A O . .
. . . # # O . . .
. . . . . . . . .
. . . . . . . . .
. . . . . . . . .
If Black plays at A, is White allowed to recapture right away?

. . . . . . . . .
. . . . . . . . .
. . . . . . . . .
. . . . . . . . .
. . . . , . . . .
. . . . . . . . .
. . . . O . . . .
. . . O A O . . .
. . . # O # . . .
If Black plays at A, is White allowed to recapture right away?


This page gives some of the problems from Paul Smith's "Cambridge Go Puzzle Book". Some other pages are listed here.

It is part of the British Go Association web site.





Last updated Wed Dec 19 2012. If you have any comments, please email the webmaster on web-master AT britgo DOT org.