Non-Current Tournaments: Last Title Holder

Current Tournaments
with Winners
Junior (Youth) Winners Current Tournaments
Past Winners
Non-Current Tournaments
with Winners

Click on Tournament, Title Holder or Tournament Type to sort into that order

Title Current Championsort icon Description trophy
Epsom Li Shen

Ceased 2008

West Surrey Handicap Malcolm Hagan

Four round handicap tournament. Replaced the Black Bull Handicap and was the RTP Handicap from 1987 to 1989. It ceased in 2011.

London New Year Rapid Matthew Cocke / Zhang, Shutai
Wanstead Matthew Macfadyen

Early events known as the Woodford tournament. Variously 3 or 4 rounds. The 1972 event was a handicap tournament. It ceased in 2010

Ipswich (East Anglia) Matthew Macfadyen

Also called the East Anglian Tournament.

National Knock-Out Matthew Macfadyen
MSO Weekend Migaku Hayashi
MSO Pair Go Natasha Regan & Tim Hunt
MSO 9x9 Junior or Beginners Nicholas Calderwood
Isle of Man Die Hards Paul Barnard
Triangle Paul Blockley
Norwich Paul Smith
MSO Lightning Piers Shepperson
Liverpool Qi Chen
Irish Handicap Roger Daniel

Ceased in 2003

London Open Handicap Roger Daniel
KGS Sunjang Baduk Roy-Andre Kirkebo
North East Simon Shiu
Reading T.Mark Hall
North London Terry Stacey