Non-Current Tournaments: Last Title Holder

Current Tournaments
with Winners
Junior (Youth) Winners Current Tournaments
Past Winners
Non-Current Tournaments
with Winners

Click on Tournament, Title Holder or Tournament Type to sort into that order

Titlesort icon Current Champion Description trophy
London (Miscellaneous)
Liverpool Handicap George Leach
Liverpool Qi Chen
Letchworth Garden City Rapid Play Tim Hunt
Letchworth Andrew Jones
Leicester Zixin Wu

Three round McMahon. Was replaced by the East Midlands, also held in Leicester.

Korean Ambassador's Cup Bei Ge
KGS Sunjang Baduk Roy-Andre Kirkebo
KGS Alex Kent
Isle of Man Die Hards Paul Barnard
Irish Handicap Roger Daniel

Ceased in 2003

Ipswich (East Anglia) Matthew Macfadyen

Also called the East Anglian Tournament.

Fuseki Follow-On

In this tournament, a professional game had been chosen which had a close result and was adjudged close after the fuseki. Each player played this same game four times, twice as black and twice as white.

Fife David Lee

Held in Cupar.

Ceased in 2010

Epsom Downs (Wedding) Alistair Wall

Held during the reception of Paul and Yvonne Margett's wedding.

Epsom Li Shen

Ceased 2008

East Midlands Jon Diamond

Until 2012 was held at the National Space Centre in Leicester.

It replaced the Leicester Tournament.

Registration by 09:45. Prize giving 18:15.

Cheshire Handicap Brian Timmins

The Handicap section played until 2014 over 5 (or 6) rounds alongside the Cheshire Open.