Andrew Simons defends Small title

British Small Board
Sun, 22 Jan 2012

Andrew Simons won the slightly delayed 2011 British Small Board Championship to hold on to his title won in 2010, by beating Tim Hunt, despite losing to him in their first game. Unfortunately though Andrew still has not received the trophy as the delay in passing it on last time was repeated when the organiser brought the wrong trophy along. Nevertheless all else was organised well, including the cooking by Paul Smith's family. Youth prize winner was Melchior Chui who won all 8 games. Best Junior was Anthony Ghica with 6/8, and best under-8 player was Edmund Smith. Other junior prizes went to Peran Truscott and David Robson. Also winning prizes were Andrea Smith and Stanislaw Klajn.


Last updated Sat Oct 21 2017. If you have any comments, please email the webmaster on web-master AT britgo DOT org.