Andrew Simons wins Stacey Grand Prix for 2013

Stacey Grand Prix
1 April 2012 - 31 March 2013

The Stacey Grand Prix for 2013 ended with the British Open recently and although it was close right up to the end Toby Manning needed to win at least two more games in Stevenage than Andrew Simons to take the title.

He didn't, so Andrew went one place better than 2012 and won with a total of 29 wins. Toby came second with 26 wins, with Richard Hunter third on 17 wins.

Francis Roads, who has been the most consistent player over the years and winner eight times, only managed to come 7th this year.

Full details are here

Last updated Sat Oct 21 2017. If you have any comments, please email the webmaster on web-master AT britgo DOT org.