Toby Manning wins at Maidenhead

18 January 2014

Toby Manning (2d Leicester) won the Maidenhead Tournament with a surprise win over Andrew Simons (4d Cambridge) in the last round. Also winning all three games to claim two prizes were: Francis Roads (1d Wanstead), Paul Barnard (1k Swindon), Adam Heslop (4k Edinburgh), Malcolm Walker (7k No Club), Daniel Peace (9k Oxford), Colin Lee (11k North London) and Charlotte Bexfield (16k Letchworth). All those on two wins were rewarded with one prize.


Also winning prizes were Charlotte Bexfield and Johannes Siven for 4/6 in the 13x13 side event. The box of chocolates for the best team was shared by members of three teams: Paratus, Arundel and Maidenhead, each with 6 out of 12.

Last updated Sat Oct 14 2017. If you have any comments, please email the webmaster on web-master AT britgo DOT org.