Win for Chinese Taipei in WAGC

World Amateur
Gyeongju, Korea
6 July 2014 - 9 July 2014

Chan of Chinese Taipei was the winner of the 35th WAGC on SOS tie-break from China and Korea, all on 7 wins. This is the first time since 1986 that the WAGC was won by a country ouside the big three - China, Japan and Korea. On six wins were Hong Kong, Bogdan Zhurakovskyi of the Ukraine and Lukas Podpera ofthe Czech Republic. The other places went to Russia, Sweden, Japan and USA.

UK's Francis Roads was 44th with three wins, beating Argentina and Switzerland on day 3, but losing to Belarus and Turkey on the final day. Ireland's John Gibson won two games, against Brazil and Argentina.

Results Ranka Reports

Last updated Tue Jan 05 2021. If you have any comments, please email the webmaster on web-master AT britgo DOT org.