2015 AGM and Annual Awards update

A summary of the AGM will be sent to all Association members in the next Newsletter and full minutes posted in the Members' Area in due course.

We thank Colin Maclennan for his service, on his retirement after 4 years on Council, and welcome elected new members Donald Campbell and Matt Marsh and co-opted member Gerry Gavigan (London Open organiser).

Our first Annual Awards were presented to the following

  • Martin Harvey (Player of the Year) for his work in the past year in creating a junior Go outpost in the North of England
  • Letchworth (Club of the Year) to Alison Bexfield for children’s activities
  • Alistair Wall (Loss of the Year) for passing when there was one dame point left and losing by half a point at the MSO against Francis Roads
  • The President's Award for services to the British Go Association for the first year were given to two people: Pat Ridley (retiring Journal Editor) and Tony Atkins (website editor, News editor, tournament coordinator, UK Go Challenge and Youth Championships organiser etc. etc.)

Last updated Wed Oct 11 2017. If you have any comments, please email the webmaster on web-master AT britgo DOT org.