MSO 9x9

9 x 9
Current Champion
Yat Hin Yorkson Cheung

9x9 tournament at Mind Sports Olympiad.

Past Winners and Results
  • 2023 GP Yat Hin Yorkson Cheung
  • 2022 GP Yat Hin Yorkson Cheung
  • 2021 Hiroki Kanno
  • 2020 Carlo Metta
  • 2018 Joanne Leung
  • 2017 Gong Cheng
  • 2016 Michael Webster
  • 2015 Joanne Leung
  • 2014 Aja Huang
  • 1999 Seong-June Kim
  • 1998 Migaku Hayashi
  • 1997 Guo Juan
Start Year
Normal Month

This is the 9x9 small board tournament that is part of the Mind Sports Olympiad.

2020 and 2021 were free entry, played online on OGS in group Mind Sports Olympiad. 5-round Swiss. 9x9 games. 15 mins. Play-off if tie for first on 5 wins.

2022 MSO GP online event was 21st May amd 2023 MSO GP online was 12th March.

No 9x9 on the board event during main MSOs now.

Last updated Wed May 17 2023.
If you have any comments, please email the webmaster on web-master AT britgo DOT org.