Toby Wins in Grange

Three Peaks
16 November 2013 - 17 November 2013

Whilst most eyes were on the first game of British Championship match, which saw Andrew Kay beat Andrew Simons, 39 players assembled in Grange-over-Sands for the Three Peaks Tournament. Toby Manning (2d Leicester) won with a perfect score of five, this being the second time he had won the event (the first time being in 1994). Second with four wins was Richard Hunter (3d Bristol). Also winning four games were David Cantrell (5k South London), Eggert Fruchtenicht (11k No Club) and Emma Nicholls (14k Durham).


Last updated Sat Oct 14 2017. If you have any comments, please email the webmaster on web-master AT britgo DOT org.