British Schools Team Go Championship Results: 1980

Tournament Name: 
British Schools
Tournament Date: 
2 March 1980

Held at Kingsthorpe Upper School, Northampton.

Leeds Grammar School (Robert Burgess, Mike Bramson and Tarquin Grossman) became the first winners of the Castledine Trophy.

1Leeds Grammar5+7+4+2+4
2King's Norton Boys, Birmingham8+3+7+1-310
3Hampton, Middlesex6+2-12+5+37
4Richard Huish College, Taunton11+9+1-6+3
6Edward VI, Chelmsford3-11+9+4-2
7Kingsthorpe Upper, Northampton10+1-2-8=10
8St Dunstans, London2-12+5-7=
9Westminster, London12+4-6-10=
10Plymouth College7-5-11+9=6
11Newcastle Grammar4-6-10-12+1

Note: some pairings and results in R3 and R4 are unsure, or unknown (shown as draw).
Hampton were placed third above Taunton.

Last updated Wed Aug 14 2019. If you have any comments, please email the webmaster on web-master AT britgo DOT org.