Isle of Man Afternoon Tournament: Results 2010

Tournament Name
Isle of Man Afternoon
Tournament Date
Sun, 22 - Tue, 24 Aug 2010

Oscar Selby, aged 7, became the youngest winner of a Manx Go event at the recent Isle of Man Go Week. He won the 13x13 and also the Rengo (doubles) with Matthew Cocke. Not much older was the winner of the Lightning Tournament, Barney Shiu.

Matthew Cocke just missed out on a top spot, losing the Open on tie-break to Alex Selby. Winning 4 out of 5 was another young player, Danielle Ward. Toby Manning won the Afternoon tournament, run Sunday to Tuesday, in which Peter Collins, Elinor Brooks and Kathleen Timmins also won 3 out of 3. In the Handicap the winner by tie-break was Peter Collins; also on 4 out of 5 were Luke Humphreys, Barney Shiu and Roella Smith (also a junior).

The Sandcastle competition was won jointly by the Bexfield Castle and Selby-Regan Castle. Special awards went to Elinor Brooks and Francis Roads for attending all 10 Isle of Man weeks.

The bar was at 1d. Handicap and no-komi games are in red.

11Toby Manning2dLeicesterUK5+2+4+334
22Alex Rix3dLondonUK3+1-7+225
33David Phillips1dIsle Of ManUK2-4+5+224
44Francis Roads3dWansteadUK7+3-1-115
5Simon Bexfield2dNo ClubUK1-7+3-115
66Peter Collins2kBristolUK8+11+9+31-6
77Paul Barnard1dSwindonUK4-5-2-004
88Sue Paterson3kBrightonUK6-13+12+2-1-6
99Matthew Selby3kEpsomUK11-10+6-1-2-4
1010Kurt Paar4kNo ClubAT12+9-13+2-2-9
1111Ludan Fang4kLondonUK9+6-...1-3-5
1212Jenny Radcliffe4kDurhamUK10-14+8-1-3-8
1313Eric Hall5kSwindonUK14+8-10-1-4-8
1414Peter Shiu6kBristolUK13-12-16+1-5-14
1515Elinor Brooks8kSwindonUK17+19+18+3-5-25
1616Julia Woewodskaya9kLondonUK18+17+14-2-7-21
1717Ingrid Jendrzejewski8kCambridgeUK15-16-...0-8-20
1818Brian Timmins9kShrewsburyUK16-20+15-1-8-21
1919Andrew Price10kLeamingtonUK21+15-20-1-9-24
2020Edward Marshall11kIsle Of ManUK22+18-19+2-9-28
2121Luke Humphreys11kDurhamUK19-23-25+1-10-40
2222Barney Shiu12kBristolUK20-25+23-1-11-40
2323Kathleen Timmins14kShrewsburyUK26+21+22+3-11-41
2424Andrew Marshall13kIsle Of ManUK25-......0-12-46
2525Graham Blackmore21kNo ClubUK24+22-21-1-20-33
2626Jemma Armitage21kIsle Of ManUK23-27+...1-20-52
2727Leo Phillips21kIsle Of ManUK...26-...0-20-62
Last updated Thu May 19 2016.
If you have any comments, please email the webmaster on web-master AT britgo DOT org.