Milton Keynes Tournament: Results 2010

Tournament Name
Milton Keynes
Tournament Date
Sun, 4 Jul 2010

30 players attended this year's MK, held on a Sunday at a new time of year and in the newly built Hub and adjacent hall at the OU. Winner was Mathieu Delli-Zotti, a French 1 kyu now living in Brighton. Also winning three were Graham Philips (2 kyu) and Steve Bailey (4 kyu). The best team was Cambridge who won 2/3 of their games.

Steve Bailey also won 4/5 games on the MK-Goban, but the prize went to Paul Smith for 5/9. Photos

The bar was at 1k. Handicap and no-komi games are in red.

11Mathieu Delli-Zotti1kBrightonFR7+2+3+322
22Tony Atkins2dReadingUK4+1-7+213
33David Ward3dCambridgeUK13+6+1-210
4Paul Smith2dCambridgeUK2-8+9+210
55Graham Philips2kNoneUK10+9+6+31-2
66Tim Hunt3dMilton KeynesUK8+3-5-102
77Michael Webster1kCLGCUK1-14+2-101
88Alan Thornton1dSt AlbansUK6-4-10+100
99Gintautas Miselis2kHemel HempsteadLT11+5-4-1-11
1010Chris Wright2kMilton KeynesUK5-11+8-1-10
1111Geoff Kaniuk2kCambridgeUK9-10-16+1-1-4
1212Steve Bailey4kWest SurreyUK17+13+14+3-1-7
1313Alex Eve2kMilton Keynes??3-12-15-0-2-2
1414Ben Ellis3kLeicesterUK15+7-12-1-2-3
1515Xinyi Lu4kMaidenheadUK14-19+13+2-2-8
16Laurence Ogden4kNottinghamUK19+18+11-2-2-8
1717Phil Smith5kNoneUK12-20+21+2-3-10
1818Edwina Lee5kMaidenheadUK25+16-19+2-3-12
1919Ludan Fang4kCLGCUK16-15-18-0-4-7
2020Jonathan Green6kLeamingtonUK21+17-22+2-4-13
2121Trevor Snelling6kNottinghamUK20-24+17-1-5-12
2222Florian Borchers7kCLGCUK26+25+20-2-5-18
2323Andre Cockburn7kNottinghamUK24-26+25+2-5-19
2424Garry Gibson7kWansteadUK23+21-28+2-5-21
2525Fred Holroyd6kMilton KeynesUK18-22-23-0-6-13
2626Andy Price9kLeamingtonUK22-23-29+1-8-22
2727Julia Woewodskaya10kCLGCUK28-29+30+2-8-38
2828Owen Walker13kCambridgeUK27+30+24-2-11-28
2929Roella Smith13kCambridgeUK30+27-26-1-12-31
3030Pauline Bailey15kWest SurreyUK29-28-27-0-15-31
Last updated Thu May 19 2016.
If you have any comments, please email the webmaster on web-master AT britgo DOT org.