Tournament Type
Tournament Status
3 round McMahon tournament. 60 minutes time limit with 30 moves in 5 minutes overtime.
Woosehill Community Centre, Emmview Close, Wokingham
RG41 3DA
was Ian Marsh
Current Champion
Gong Cheng

Annual McMahon tournament until 2018, held in Wokingham, Berkshire

Past Winners and Results
Start Year
Normal Month
Not Current

3 round McMahon tournament run by Bracknell Go Club, but then held in Wokingham and no longer in Bracknell itself.

Until 1994 the tournament was held in the main Bracknell premises of ICL. In 1995 and 1996 the event was held at Bracknell Rugby Club and in 1997 and 1998 at the Brownlow Memorial Hall in Warfield near Bracknell. From 1999 it settled down at the Woosehill Community Centre in the neighbouring town of Wokingham.

The Clive Hendrie Memorial Trophy was instigated in 2010 in memory of Clive Hendrie, long time organiser of the tournament.

The event was held last in 2018.

Last updated Fri Feb 04 2022.
If you have any comments, please email the webmaster on web-master AT britgo DOT org.