Annual Awards

The Annual Awards scheme was instigated from 2015 and based on members online votes the winners in the various categories are selected from the nominations. Sometimes some categories do not receive nominations, and also the categories change, hence not all are awarded each year.

The President's Award is at the gift of the President (and can be awarded more than once for a year); it is not voted on.

The other categories are Player of the Year, Recruiter of the Year, Loss of the Year and Club of the Year.

The glass award is presented at the AGM/British Go Congress if possible.

2017Jenny Rolf-RadcliffeRichard MullensNoneNone Paul Barnard
2016Sandy TaylorZaheer AhmedNoneSheffield Paul Smith
2015Martin HarveyNoneAlistair Wall LetchworthTony Atkins and Pat Ridley

The 2018 award winners are being decided by Council.

Last updated Sat Mar 17 2018. If you have any comments, please email the webmaster on web-master AT britgo DOT org.