Tournament List (Current Tournaments)

Current Title Holders Junior (Youth) Winners Current Tournaments
Past Winners
Non-Current Tournaments
with Winners

Click on the name of a tournament to see details of that event, its format, location and a list of winners.

Click on Title Holder to sort into that order

Tournamentsort icon Next Date Normal Month Overview Start Year Title Holder Trophy
Northern October

Annual McMahon tournament, held near Manchester

1975 Eetu Erkkila
Nottingham 24/02/2018 February 1983 Sin Voon Chin
Our Online League (Teams)

Team matches, played online, in leagues

2009 Cambridge A
Scottish Championship

Championship for players from Scotland: qualifying then finals

2003 Boris Mitrovic
Scottish Open May

Weekend McMahon tournament, held in Scotland

1981 Boris Mitrovic
Sheffield September

One day McMahon tournament

2015 Toby Manning
Skye 03/03/2018 - 04/03/2018 March

Weekend McMahon Tournament, with Friday evening lightning, held alternate years.

2010 Alistair Wall
South London Kyu Players November

Teaching morning and grouped-tournament afternoon for kyu players.

2013 Alison Bexfield
South Manchester 03/03/2018 March

New event 2017

2017 Yangran Zhang
Stacey Grand Prix

Annual Grand Prix for players above the McMahon bar

1990 Alistair Wall
Swindon September

Annual McMahon Tournament in Swindon,Wiltshire

1993 Edmund Shaw
Three Peaks November

Weekend McMahon event held in Northern England

1993 Toby Manning
Trigantius March

Annual McMahon tournament held in Cambridge.

1977 Daniel Hu
UK Go Challenge Finals July

For all youngsters (under-18) - forms finals of the UK Go Challenge. Played on 13x13.

2004 George Han
Welsh Open 30/06/2018 - 01/07/2018 June

Weekend McMahon Tournament held in the West Wales seaside resort of Barmouth.

1993 Yangran Zhang
Welwyn Garden City 19/05/2018 May

McMahon tournament held in Hertfordshire

2011 Cheng, Gong
Wessex October

Annual McMahon tournament held in Bath

1970 Bronislav Snidal
Youth Grand Prix

Annual Grand Prix for under-18s

1993 Edmund Smith